Our latest customer reviews

John Carver
April 2017

Excellent service.No pressure.Delighted with my 997.Highly recommended.Thank you.I'll be back...


Andy Yeow
March 2017

Had the pleasure of dealing with Mike when it came to selling my Cayman R, he made the process very easy and explained from the start what would happen in terms of collection and payment, all of which happened as described.

As it was a quick decision on my part and I had not had time to retain a plate, Mike was very understanding and patient during that process.

Could not have asked for anymore more, very strong bid for the car, excellent service throughout and very knowledgeable on the cars, I look forward to doing business in the future.


Avelino Zuzarte
March 2017

As part of my job I deal with a number of car manufacturers and dealers and I must say that the team at Ashgood were amongst the best I have had the pleasure of dealing with. They were very knowledgeable and passionate about their product and I didn't feel pressured into making a decision. When picking up the car John spent as much time as I needed to understand the car and the whole experience was enjoyable. I would definitely recommend them and thank them for their time and help.


Alastair Nicholson
March 2017

Amazing customer service, excellent product knowledge, facilitated a sale for me within hours of making the call. Hugely professional and I would not hesitate to recommend their services


Derek Mann
March 2017

They purchased my vehicle. Very good communication and an excellent service. Thanks


chris87229
March 2017

Advertised my Cayman on Autotrader early Friday morning and soon had a call from Dean at Ashgood Porsche. Talked about the car service history,
condition and extras fitted. We talk money and settled on price witch we both happy with. Dean then transferred £200 to my bank to hold the car over the weekend. He arrived early on the Monday morning to look over the car to make sure it was as discussed. Dean was happy with the car, transferred the balance and loaded it onto a transporter.
Very happy with price and quick and efficient service by Dean and Ashgood.
Thanks Chris W


Philip Armitage
March 2017

Achieving a boyhood dream of Porsche ownership was made an even more pleasurably experience by Paul at Ashwood Porsche. Arrangements to view the cars I was interested in were made at my convenience and nothing was too much trouble. The showroom on arrival could only be described as an aladdin's cave. There was a lovely selection of well presented cars to look at and compare at leisure and with absolutely no pressure. All questions were answered honestly and openly. There was none of the dreaded sales patter. Just honest , straightforward answers. Paul was fair in agreeing the final deal although the cars are , as he says "priced to sell" so don't turn up expecting to haggle. Can't wait to collect my first Porsche this weekend and am confident that it will meet all of my very high expectations. As will Ashgood Porsche. I can't stop smiling .....!!

Collected the Porsche on Saturday and Ashgood excelled themselves. Car was superbly presented and even though they were extremely busy they gave me as much time and attention as I needed. A fantastic introduction to Porsche ownership and a really great experience throughout . Thanks to everyone to Ashgood Porsche. I can't recommend you highly enough.

One Month into ownership of the Boxster from Ashgood and it's fantastic. I have had some queries which Ashgood have been happy to deal with, however minor. One final note about the Ashgood warranty. It is a warranty like I have never encountered before. In my case, they have even supplied a blown lightbulb for the vanity mirror light ! Truly exceptional particularly when you bear in mind that this is a 50,000 mile, 8 year old car. Cannot recommend Ashgood highly enough. I wouldn't buy a used Porsche from anywhere else.


Gurjit Dhillon
March 2017

Friendly, informative and helpful team


Anthony Groom
March 2017

Just sold my 987 Boxster to Ashgood. Extremely professional service. Would highly recommend speaking to them. I will certainly consider doing business with them in future.


Matthew Young
March 2017

Recently purchased a Mini Cooper S from the guys and although it's not their usual stock they still offered an extremely high customer service and made it a really exciting buying experience. Also great communication from the guys, Dean in particular making the overall buying experience 5*. Will definetly be back for my next car, hopefully being a Porsche this time!


Trevor Irons
March 2017

I can happily echo all the positive comments here. Great choice of cars, very knowledgeable and helpful staff and nothing too much trouble. I collected mine at 9pm on a Saturday and John spent as long as I needed to make sure I was happy. On discovering a minor glitch, it was resolved speedily and without quibble. I would whole-heartedly recommend Ashgood to potential Porsche owners.


Satwinder Dhariwal
March 2017

Sold my car to Ashgood today, dealt with Dean it was really quick and easy process! Would highly recommend!


Dan Crosland
February 2017

Sold my cayman s to these guys last week! Very professional service provided by Dean and prompt payment to follow! Would highly recommend!


John Argent
February 2017

I dealt with Dean who was very helpful. Dean was very knowledgable and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend using Dean and Ashgood Porsche again.


Bradley Swan
February 2017

Great attention to detail and very professional throughout whole process. Very pleased.


Darren Gratte
February 2017

Fabulous service from Dean @ Ashgood. Sold him my 911 and got more that Porsche main dealer. Highly recommend them.


Tom Alcorn
February 2017

Great service from nice guys. I mainly dealt with Dean when I sold my Porsche Cayman here and he provided what I wanted, a helpful friendly service and fair price.


Katie Judge
February 2017

I recently sold my Porsche to Dean; he was very friendly and a great help. I received a brilliant service from him and would definitely recommend for future sales.


Andy Park
January 2017

Really happy to have bought from these guys. Good selection, knew what they were talking about but most importantly really easy to deal with - very relaxed and helpful so made the whole thing very easy with no sales pitch. Highly recommended


Charlie C
January 2017

A great service and decent people to deal with, nice selection of quality used Porsche at sensible prices, many sourced as px's from Porsche main dealer network. My car had a small door fault which was quickly resolved by them without any inconvenience to me. Would definitely use again.


jen7123
January 2017

I sold my Porsche to Ashgood and the whole process was quick, easy and simple. First time I have sold a car so I was quite wary but Dean and John both helped with the whole process, far from a 'rogue dealer'. Recommended using these guys, highly professional and helpful.


Nicole G
January 2017

We sold our car to Ashgood, specifically dealt with Dean. He was great on the phone, arrived when he said that he would to collect the car and once he was done looking at the car and paperwork, the funds were in our account within minutes. Very happy with the service and would be encouraged to purchase a car from them next time.


Steve Munns
January 2017

I have always wanted a Porsche since I was 5 years old so when I forward the money to get one I did a lot of shopping around and come across Ashgood Porsche dealer so went down one Saturday to look at a sliver Cayman but see a nice red Cayman sitting in the corner so took it for a test drive their and with no pressure to buy it as their is nothing worse then being pushed into something and that is something you don't have there.
I brought the car and had a couple of little problems that they cleared up with no questions asked, so great service from start to finish and would recommend them to everyone.
Will be going back to get it serviced and if I update it that is where I will be going.

Thanks guys


Emma Stanger
December 2016

Truly 5 star service from all those at Ashgood. Thank you!
Very friendly, knowledgeable and happy to spend as much time as needed.
The car was beautifully presented and fairly priced.
The in-house warranty is excellent, as is the after-sales service.
A couple of niggles were quickly rectified at Ashgood's expense, they even provided me with a loan car.

I would recommend them wholeheartedly and I'm sure I will be back for my next Porsche.


F H
December 2016

I've just sold my car through Ashgood Porsche and it was pain free. I dreaded the normal chat and fear stories you get from most other dealers hellbent on supposedly 'doing you a favour'. Dean was straight talking, responsive and professional throughout. I would have no hesitation selling or indeed buying through them again. It has restored my faith in the car industry! It was a very good experience.


Charles Giles
December 2016

Visited Ashgood in two minds whether to buy a 987 or stretch to a 981. Met John who was very relaxed. Eventually decided to let head rule heart and go for the 987. Did a deal with John easily. Asked for a few jobs to be done to the car all of which were agreed. The car was beautifully presented when collected and to the uninitiated would have looked brand new. I would thoroughly recommend contacting Ashgood if you are in the market for a Porsche


Chris Mulholland
December 2016

Just Bought a Cayman from the guys at Ashgood, couldn't ask for a better relaxed, no pressure chat about what I wanted and how they could accomodate my options. Thanks Mike,John and Dean. see you when I want to upgrade!


JON GUYETT
December 2016

Can not recommend these guys enough if your on the market for a porsche or after good honest advice the Mike and John are your people.
Jon


Kfir Schindelhaim
November 2017

I bought my Cayman a week ago from Ashgood Porsche.
Mike and the team were very friendly and helpful, picked me up from Heathrow T5.
They let me do a test drive on few different models before making a decision.
Also they have great service after the purchase, hopefully we will meet again only when I buy my next Porsche :)


Jamie Gunning
5 months ago

Mike and John have been fantastic to deal with, and have made the whole experience really enjoyable. In no way did I feel I was being sold too, more talking to knowledgable people with a real passion for these amazing cars.
I bought a 2011 Carrera S from them which has been brilliant, two small issues that John came to my house to fix without any hassle and deliver a perfect car back.
Great guys, honest and trustworthy and I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a Porsche at fair value without having any worries going forward. I wish them well and would definitely buy from Ashgood again. Thanks guys.
Jamie


Oliver Mckeown
November 2017

I sold my car to Ashgood and was a great and easy experience! I dealt with Dean, who was very professional and friendly. After speaking with him, he arranged collection the next day at my convenience.

Would definitely recommend them if your looking to buy or sell your beloved Porsche! Lovely guys and know their stuff!


Calm Photography
November 2017

Ashgood came via a recommendation as I was looking to make my first foray into Porsche ownership. I spoke to Mike initially and he couldn't have been more helpful. I gave him an outline spec and within three weeks he had sourced a car for me. It was immaculate and just what I was looking for. It was beautifully prepped when I went to pick it up and I'm sure it will give me many years of pleasure. Thank you Mike and John.


Adz Fielding
November 2017

Excellent service from Mike and the rest of the team. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Didn't feel pressured and no sales patter. The car was fantastically presented when I went to pick it up. Honestly the best car sales people I've had to deal with in 12 years.

Update - 2 weeks in, cars running great. Love it. Had small issue with sidelight bulb going. Rang Mike and they were very helpful in pointing out the issue and getting the issue resolved.


Jane Keenan
October 2016

I had the pleasure of dealing with these guys while my partner test drove two vehicles narrowing his decision down from a 987 to a 981. The guys were not only welcoming to 'other halves' they were very encouraging for me to drive the vehicles also. They had time to talk about their business and how they source vehicles as well as a full show round of all the vehicles they have in stock.

Special thanks an patience goes to Paul who took me out on two great test drives (showing how to move mirrors and seats and really get comfortable before heading out on the tarmac) and John for a great cup of tea!

Now over to Mike and Dean to find my man the perfect car - although at the moment there are so many that Ashgood Porche have in stock many could be a contender. ...Look forward to visiting them again to pick it up!


Nigel Payne
October 2016

John and Mike know Porsche.... and it was important to me to buy from true Porsche specialists, who are passionate about the brand. I dealt mainly with John, who was informative, easy going and good to his word - he delivered on everything we agreed. All of Ashgood's stock appeared to be very well prepared, and my car was exceptionally well valeted before delivery. This is my first Porsche and, thanks to the guys, I have a fantastic 997.2 and a new relationship with Ashgood.... I'll definitely talk to John or Mike when I look for my next car.


John Goodacre
October 2016

I've been looking for a Boxster for a few months now and have viewed quite a few. Having discovered Ashgood at the end of May we travelled just over an hour 3 times to view and drive several cars. Mike was brilliant, very open and welcoming, knowledgeable about the mark as a whole but also about each of the cars in their showroom. A real enthusiast. There was no pressure at all to buy and there was certainly an understanding that most people will want to see and drive a car and spend time looking around it before buying. He could not have been more accommodating and everything came with a smile. Unfortunately none of the cars were exactly what I was looking for and I have just bought a 987.2 from Dove House but as I've said to Mike, perhaps next time. I'm not connected to Ashgood in any way and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or to use them again in the future. Organise a visit you won't be disappointed..


David Lashmar
October 2016

I was worried driving up a farm track in wildest Berkshire. Could this really be a Porsche seller? Would I need weapons? Would I ever see my wife again? Where were the illuminated garage signs?

Boldly I continued.

And met the friendliest bunch of enthusiasts and a quality of traders I thought were extinct.

I saw the car I was mildly interested in and bought it in under a minute.


Ruth Dickinson
September 2016

We bought our first porche in may this year from ashgood they are exceptional in there service and approach and very passionate about Porsches..we dealt with Mike who was very freindly and gave us no pressure sales at all .when we came back down from yorkshire to pick up the car they arranged pick up from the airport .when we got back with our porche we took it to malton porche specialists who do a thorough 74 point check ..there were a couple of problems which Malton Porsche specialists and ashgood sorted between them .
We wouldn't hesitate to buy another from them in the future great experiance and a pleasure to do business with .


Phil Duley
September 2016

Ashgood purchased my Porsche for stock. Painless process, collected the next day and immediate payment.


Pete
September 2016

Bought my first Porsche from Ashgood recently. It was a very pleasant experience from start to finish. They were all very honest, amiable and nothing was too much trouble. There is no pressure to buy and they take the time to answer any and all concerns/questions you may have. There are also some nice touches if you do buy that just finishes off the buying experience from Ashgood. Mike was always at the end of the phone if I had anything on my mind. I would really recommend Ashgood if you are considering buying a quality used Porsche and I will hopefully be back at some point for an upgrade!?!


Darren Long
August 2016

Having looked for a while for a gen2 Boxster S, I found the perfect car at Ashgood. I was never pressured into buying and the whole experience was professional and easy going. The car had a small issue with the fuel gauge but after returning one afternoon it was fixed as I waited with no fuss at all. Would highly recommend if you are new to Porsche ownership as I was, as the guys knowledge and friendly service puts you at ease. Many thanks.


Richard Patterson
August 2016

Sourced me a Boxster in Lapis Blue with a full aero kit. Great customer service and attention to detail. Went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with the car. I recommend Ashgood - the guys really know they're stuff!


Rob Goodey
August 2016

Fantastic service and very professional .
Ashgood bought my boxster from monaco serviced the car which a couple of small broblems .
They also done a first class polish and upholstery cleaned to a factory condition .
The car feels like new again .
I would highly recommend them .
Look forward to buying another Porsche in the near future from Ashgood motors .


Basil Pearce
August 2016

Brilliant car! I have owned a number of Porsche over several years and recently bought a 911 cabriolet from Mike and John and the experience exceeded all my previous purchases. A friendly, knowledgable style which is a refreshing change. Their after sales is fantastic resolving a couple of issues I had. If you're thinking of buying a Porsche give John and Mike a try! Bas Pearce July 2016


Hannah Lucas
August 2016

I have always wanted a porsche but didn't really know where to start. The team at Ashgood were fantastic, so patient, knowledgeable and always available for my many questions. I would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone, whether you are a porsche novice or an expert. Thank you.


Jon Bentley
July 2016

Bought a 911 from ashgood last week. Great customer service. Lots of nice little touches with the whole experience.


Deaf And Wealth TV
July 2016

Message from Award Winning Author of 'Deaf And Wealth' Book. Charning Peters. "This company is one of best business i ever work with, Very effective, very reliable and has eyes for quality only. No BS."

Many Thanks from Deaf And Wealth
Charning Peters
Thanks for your feedback!re is a problem. Please try again.


KEVIN ROBSON
July 2016

This was to be my first Porsche so I did lots of research and checking of models, specs, prices, performance and dealers. After many months searching and looking at both Porsche main dealers, private and trade sellers I came across Ashgood. I had a long effortless conversation with Mike on the best car to suit me and entry into the Porsche marque. He was very constructive and extremely knowledgeable so I went with his advice and bought the Gen II
Boxster 3.4S with PDK and Sports Pack. The car was in less than 12 hours before I bought it. The car is fully loaded with many excellent optional extras and I am very happy both with the car and the fabulous service Mike and John give. The car was presented well in the Porsche cover and all the paperwork in order making the entire holistic experience trouble free. Just picked the car up today so writing this as its in the garage now due to heavy rain outside! I am looking forward to many years trouble free pleasurable motoring and will be back to see them in 24 months, or less, to get another one. I highly recommended this garage.
Thanks for your feedback!


Paul Coleman
July 2016

Really good experience, it's been a pleasure to deal with the guys at Ashgood. From purchasing my car to the aftercare with servicing and maintenance. Would definitely recommend Ashgoods to anyone looking to buy a Porsche!!
here is a problem. Please try again.


Greg
June 2016

Ashgood have provided excellent secure storage for my collection, along with superb servicing. Would recommend the lads to anyone.here is a problem. Please try again.


Simon Gleeson
June 2016

Timely, quality customer service - worked around my own schedule and car came back after a service feeling great and brand new. Prices are reasonable and thanks again for sorting my C4S
is a problem. Please try again.


Andrew Brooks
June 2016

I have over the past 18 months bought 3 cars from Ashgood.

I cannot fault the customer service both and after sales for any questions I had an follow up servicing.

The guys there know their stuff and I will certainly recommend them and most definitely be using them again.

Thanks Ashgood!
a problem. Please try again.


Helen Tighe
June 2016

Had my Boxster serviced and new tyres fitted on 27/5/16. Very pleased with the service and excellent value for money. Even had a lift to and from the station. Will be back..... Thanks guys
is a problem. Please try again.


Steven White
June 2016

Polite, genuine, efficient and, above all, professional.
A real pleasure to do business with.
All the best.
ere is a problem. Please try again.


Derek Burkinshaw
June 2016

There are stealerships and specialists; I have just sold my wife's Boxter to the latter. Frustrated by tyre kicking 'experts' (from a specialist site ad ) seeking free test drives and those group buyers with no clue other than having their huge margins in mind - it was a pleasure to let this car go to a team who clearly know what they want and how to go about the business of buying (and selling on) one's cherished Porsche. It's not just a car sale - and they know this. A quick no nonsense professional service with sensible valuations and prompt settlements. I now know where to go to buy my next one!
is a problem. Please try again.


steve gallagher
June 2016

I purchased a 2010 Boxster 3.4S Gen II - PDK from Ashgood Porsche in April 2014 and I can honestly say it is one of the best decisions I have ever made.
I have had two years of absolutely trouble-free motoring and use the car both for my daily commute and trips to Yorkshire; it’s my only car.
This was my first Porsche, and was a considered purchase, however Mike was very helpful throughout the whole process.
I had given Mike an outline specification of what I was looking for i.e. a low mileage Boxster S complete with, PDK and sports plus, Bose sound system and 19 inch Carrera wheels but he delivered so much more.
I was more than happy with the price and service that I got from Ashgood Porsche and I have absolutely no complaints.
Do yourself a favour and consider this company if you are considering a Porsche.
is a problem. Please try again.


Andrew Butler
June 2016

Very pleased that I found this dealership so far. They have a good range of cars and aim to turn them over on a regular basis. The location is secure and well placed. Everyone was very friendly and made the whole transaction easy and pleasant. I am thrilled with the car I bought. I it not my first Porsche and I looked for many months before finding Ashgood as my needs were quite specific.I now have exactly the car I had in mind, at a fair (not cheap) price. The car was perfectly prepared and valeted when I bought it. I had a minor issue a few weeks later (engine light intermittently coming on). They identified a faulty sensor and took care of everything at no charge. So far, very happy and I will certainly be bringing the car back here for maintenance.
is a problem. Please try again.


Mark Talbot
May 2016

I was trying to sell my Cayman quickly as the cliche was actually true; my wife is pregnant and I had left it a bit late (5 weeks to due date) to swap it for a family car. When it had not sold after 3 weeks on Autotrader I received a phone call from Ashgood Porsche. They offered a very reasonable price (£2k more than trade in prices I'd been given) and arranged to pick the car up a couple of days later. They were a pleasure to deal with, straight down the line and true to their word. If my new child doesn't bankrupt me they will be the first place I go when searching for my next Porsche!


Paul Inskipp
May 2016

I swapped my manual Boxster for a PDK Boxster and got a good trade in valuation compared to quotes I had been given from other companies.
The staff were very helpful from the start, delivered my new car to my door and took my old one away within a couple of days of my enquiry. They also swapped my Reg plate over - a complicated process for one that should be very easy. I am a very happy with my new Boxster, well done to Mike and the rest of the Ashgood team.
is a problem. Please try again.


John Wood
May 2016

Would thoroughly recommend these guys. The car I bought from them developed a fault under warranty and one of their team came to Bridgend from Stanwell to fix it. Will definitely use them again. Thanks.
is a problem. Please try again.


Ben Carter
May 2016

I was very sad to sell my beloved Cayman R but I was so thankful for selling it to Ashgood. The whole process was so easy and quick and I am pleased to have sold the car to a great specialist who will look after it and find a good new owner. When I am buying another sports car I will definitely get in touch with Ashgood again.
a problem. Please try again.


David Thompson
May 2016

First class after sales service. A pleasure to deal with the company.
is a problem. Please try again.
MATTHEW FLETCHER
April 2016

I have just part exchanged a lovely 911 for an immaculate Boxster Spyder. Ashgood I must say have made the whole experience enjoyable, easy and confidence inspiring. Everything I asked for including a 111 point check by Porsche was arranged and provided willingly. A very fare figure for my 911 was agreed in principle without seeing the car and despite a few small issues the figure was honoured. For the benefit of others, the guys at Ashgood were honest and helpful. I suspect those writing the reviews who were disappointed with aftesales did not take into account that Ashgood are not a large operation with string of available staff. This is reflected in their lower profit margins and very well priced cars. It may take a little longer but the service is there. Ashgood also seem to have a good eye for purchasing as all their stock looked as well presented as the Spyder i am enjoying immensely. Thank you very much John and Mike


ami roberts
April 2016

I recently bought a Porsche Cayman S from Ashgood. Communication prior to me arriving for my test drive was second to none (I had been asking lots of questions via email and on the phone!). I arrived on a Saturday and spent two hours there, test driving a Cayman and then an S.
Mike and John are such nice guys, made me feel at ease straight away. There was no bravado or dodgy sales patter, just honest genuine advice.
I got an awesome deal on my Cayman, and I have had had it for nearly a month now without a single problem.
They're a really genuine garage. Their mark up's aren't huge, (if you have a good look around you will see that their cars retail for much less than other places). They offer 3 months warranty as standard with all of their cars. When I asked what this covered, I was told that it covered absolutely anything (except things already pointed out during the sale, or obvious wear and tear items like tyres etc).
I can't praise them enough. I got my ideal spec Cayman S for much less than I could find it anywhere else, and their non pushy approach makes for a really pleasant buying experience . This is my fourth Porsche now, each one purchased from a different garage. This is by far the best dealer I have been to and I would recommend them, hands down. Thanks guys.


Patrick Puxley
April 2016

I recently bought a 2009 gen 2 Boxster from Ashgoods. Right from the first Sunday afternoon when Mike opened up to show us the car, through the process of putting a few minor things right, to today, when I collected the car, the whole experience was easy, friendly and professional.
They readily agreed to transport the car to Northway for a pre-purchase inspection and where keen to make right the minor issues it threw up. Throughout the period while this was going on communication was great and I was kept up to date with progress.
They seem to have some good sources for nice used Porsches and I would definitely recommend you visit Mike and John if thats what you are looking for.


Bodrul Hussain
April 2016

Bought a 911 in the summer, dealt with John at Ashgood, Great friendly service. I had some initial teething problems with the car (to be expected given I had bought a second hand car which had not been driven for a while by the previous owner), but John went above and beyond to help ensure the car was up and running as soon as possible on ever occasion. I'll pop in this summer to see the team.

Wishing you and the team continued success. Keep up the good work.


James C
April 2016

Didn't buy anything from them but the service was good. No BS, straight forward, no sales pitch, nice guys who enjoy the cars. Highly recommended.


Tony Larks
April 2016

Cracking service from a top team that really looked after us before, during and after the purchase. I love my new Porsche Cayman.
for your fee


Doppit Gale
April 2016

I recently bought a 911 GT3 from Ashgood for a European road trip.
On the eve of leaving the car developed a problem.
I contacted Ashgood out of hours and they bent over backwards to get me moving again to make my ferry on time.
The road trip was a tremendous success.
Ashgood telephoned me regularly whilst I was in Europe to check all was well.
I can do nothing more than unconditionally complement them on their after sales service and kindness.